May Glam Bag unboxing

Hi everyone,

Over the weekend I received my May Glam Bag from Ipsy and figured today was the perfect day to talk about it. This month’s theme is Ipsy Summer Fridays. The theme really carries through. The bag is covered in ice cream and popsicles. It’s also plastic so that makes it perfect to take to the beach or the pool. When I pulled it out of the envelope it reminded me of how pool floaties smell which made me think of summer.

MYGB1

So the first product is Urban Decay Afterglow 8-hour powder highlighter in Sin. I’ve mentioned how much I love Urban Decay and this highlighter is amazing. It’s a gorgeous champagne shade and it did last most of the day, which I loved.

MYGB2

Next we have a Jelly Pong Pong Supercharged Super Intense eyeshadow duo in Electric. When I opened this I was excited because I absolutely love these colors. I wore this on Saturday and really liked it. I used the rosey one as the base and put a little bit of the gold on top and after I blended it it was so pretty. It is really pigmented and I definitely recommend it.

MYGB3

Sticking with eyes, we have the Pixi by Petra Endless Silky eye pen in BlackNoir. Pixi is a brand I really like, their skincare is fantastic, but I hadn’t tried any of their makeup. Let me tell you, I will be going to their website and browsing through the makeup. Like I’ve said before, I’m always looking to try new eyeliner, doesn’t matter how many I have. And I really like this one. It was long lasting, it didn’t smudge, and it was incredibly smooth putting it on. It really lives up to it’s silky name.

MYGB4

Going on to lips, the next product is a Caked Makeup Lip Fondant in Low Key. I’m so in love with this liquid lipstick. Not only is the color fantastic, but it smells like cake batter. I mean, if it didn’t smell like cake I would still love it because it’s lightweight and doesn’t feel like it’s taking all of the moisture out of my lips. But the fact that it does makes it a million times more fun and I will definitely be purchasing more colors in the future.

MYGB5

And lastly, we have Beauty and Pin-Ups Fearless Hair Rescue Masque. I haven’t used this yet, but it smells really good. I love hair masks, thankfully my hair is really healthy and always has been, but being able to give it that extra love and softness is always nice. So I can’t wait to try this.

MYGB6

That about wraps it up for this post. If you guys got any of the same products in your May Glam Bags let me know, and if not I’d love to know what you got in yours.

Until next time, enjoy your products and I can’t wait to see what I get next month :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

