April favorites

Hi everyone,

As it is the last week of April I thought it was time to do my April favorites. I think I have a fun mix this month, so let’s get into it. Starting with beauty, the first thing is from my April Glam Bag from Ipsy, if you haven’t read that I’ll link it below, and it’s the bag itself. As far as design goes, this is the most fun bag they’ve done this month. It’s a red-orange ticket and I think it’s so perfect for this time of year. Fair season is coming up and if you’re like me and don’t really go to a lot of fairs this is perfect for spring/ summer. It will bring an element of color and fun to any outfit.

APF1

Next we have the EM Cosmetics Illustrative Eyeliner with a brush tip. I’m always looking for a good eyeliner, especially liquid liner and I have found one in this. It’s quick drying, smudge proof, it lasts all day and it’s super easy to take off at the end of the day. For anyone looking, I would 100% recommend this.

AGB4

And lastly from my April Glam Bag is the Meg twin nail polish in Lovey Dovey. I’ve worn both the colors, I’m actually wearing the nudey one right now. I really like the formulation, the color comes through nicely and the staying power is great.

AGB5

Moving on, we have the Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Nude Lip kit. I will also link that post down below if you haven’t read it. I really like everything that’s in that kit. I have worn the Buxom Full on Lip Cream since then and I did like it. It smells amazing, and it lasts on your lips for a while. If I would change anything, I think it would be the color. This one is in White Russian, and I think it was a little bit light for me personally, but I would order any of their other colors.

SH1

My next favorite is Easter. This year when my family got together we had a pretty chill day, watching baseball and playing games. But it was really nice and relaxing. And this is what I wore.

APF2

And speaking of baseball, that’s my next favorite. Baseball season is here, we’re almost through the first month of the season. My Seattle Mariners are off to a slightly slow start, they’re 8-13 right now which isn’t too horrible, very easy to get to .500 from here. And they’re in the middle of a road trip right now. I think this is one of the most talented teams we’ve had in a little while. Everyone is wanting to hit, having good at bats, defense is great, and the thing that has excited me the most is how many guys we have stealing bases. For the last five years at least I’ve been saying that we need to steal more bases and it’s finally happening. For the most part they have really adopted the Whatever It Takes mentality and I’m excited about the rest of the season.

APF3

Next up we have a food favorite. The other day I was looking through an ad that came in the mail for Fred Meyer or QFC and it was advertising a new flavor of the Snyder’s of Hanover Pretzel Pieces so I thought I would try them because I hadn’t yet and I love pretzels. When I got there they were sold out of the new flavors so I ended up buying the jalapeno ones and they were so good. When I opened the bag it instantly reminded me of the Tim’s Cascade chips, which I absolutely love. And they don’t hold back on the jalapeno flavor. Now I definitely want to try all of the other flavors.

And my last April favorite is The Bee Gees. Every couple of years the Grammy’s does a salute to a person or group who has been making music for a long time, they have other artists perform the honorees songs and at the end that person or group comes up and does a couple of their own songs. That I know of they’ve done Stevie Wonder and The Beatles, who I love very much, and this year it was The Bee Gees. I was pleasantly surprised at how many of their songs I knew, and since then I’ve been listening to their music regularly. And I very much want to sing with Barry Gibb, he’s amazing. If you’re not familiar with their music look them up on YouTube or iTunes, they’ve got some great songs.

That about wraps it up for this post. If we have any of the same favorites let me know and if not let me know what you’ve been loving this month.

Until next time, enjoy your favorites and I hope you’ve had a great April :).

-K

April Glam Bag:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/19/april-glam-unboxing/

Sephora Haul:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/sephora-haul/

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

