April Glam Bag unboxing

Hi everyone,

Yesterday I received my April Glam Bag, so I thought today would be the perfect day to go through it. This month’s theme is Ipsy Side Show. I think when it comes to bag designs, this one is the most fun yet. It’s a red-orange bag in the shape of a ticket and I think that’s genius. Fair season is coming up so it’s the perfect bag for something like that.

AGB1

So starting with hair, the first thing in this bag is from Theorie. It’s a Marula Oil transforming hair serum. It’s supposed to moisturize, smooth, protect and repair hair. I usually don’t put oils in my hair, but I’m interested to try it out.

AGB2

Next we have a Hikari cream pigment eye shadow in the shade Honey Dew. This is such a gorgeous color. I swatched it yesterday and I think it’s going to be so pretty on.

AGB3

Moving on, from EM Cosmetics, we have their Illustrative Eyeliner with a brush tip. I’m actually wearing this today and I think it’s great. I’m always on the hunt for a good eyeliner and this one definitely gets an A from me.

AGB4

Going next to nail polish, from Meg, it’s their Twin nail polish in Lovey Dovey. The color on the left is gray with a purple undertone and it’s really pretty. I’ve got it on and I like it a lot. The formulation is really nice. The color on the right actually reminds me of how my coffee looks after I’ve added creamer. But I’m always looking for a good nude toned nail polish.

AGB5

And the last thing in this months bag is a brush. But not just any brush. It’s the Glamour Dolls x Lisa Frank Angle Brush. When I was growing up Lisa Frank was really big, all of my friends were decked out with notebooks, folders, stickers, the whole lot. I had a couple of things myself, so when I saw this brush it was a total childhood flashback. The whole design is great, the rose gold on the handle, the pink center of the brush itself. And on top of all that, this is now definitely one of the softest brushes I own.

AGB6

That about wraps it up for this post. If you guys got any of the same products in your April Glam Bags let me know and if not, let me know what you got in yours.

Until next time, enjoy your products and I can’t wait to see what I get next month :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

