Sephora haul

Hi everyone,

Recently I was going through the Sephora website to see if they had anything new or anything I hadn’t seen yet, and I did find one thing that I really liked. The Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Nude Lip kit. I’m always looking for new lip products, you can never have too many in my opinion and I love the colors of this.

SH1

The first product is the Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in White Russian. I haven’t worn this yet, and I’m wondering what it will look like on me because the swatch is really light, but it smells incredible so I’m interested to put it on.

SH2

SH3

Next is one of my all-time favorite brands Too Faced. I love all of their products, but recently I’ve really been loving their melted lipsticks. And this is a Melted Matte in the shade Queen B. It’s a gorgeous soft mauvey color and I love it. I wore it the other day and was super happy with it.

SH4

SH5

SH6

Next up is a lip liner. It’s the Estee edit by Estee Lauder, The Barest Contour Lip Liner in 05 In The Buff. I don’t usually line my lips, but I’m a big fan of Estee Lauder so I’m interested. And it’s a nice color so I’ll definitely be trying it out.

SH7

SH8

So moving on to lipsticks, we have a Bite Beauty Amuse Bouche Lipstick in Honeycomb. I wore this yesterday and fell in love. It’s a gorgeous beigey nude. It’s long lasting, but doesn’t feel heavy. But it smells really good, I can’t put my finger on exactly what it is. But it’s definitely citrusy.

SH9

SH10

The next lipstick is from Marc Jacobs and it’s a Le Marc Lip Crème in 246, Slow Burn. I would describe this as being more in the rose family, shade wise. I wasn’t sure initially how it would look on me, but I liked it. This was my first time trying a Marc Jacobs lipstick, and I would definitely recommend it.

SH11

SH12

And the last lipstick is from Urban Decay. It’s a Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in the shade 1993 Comfort Matte. I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it before, but I love Urban Decay, I think all of their products are great and I really like their lipsticks. I’m actually wearing this today, and I’ll probably post a picture on Instagram of it later, so if you follow me on Insta look for that. But I really like this color, it’s a medium brown, which I will admit I was slightly unsure of when I saw just how brown it is. But I think it looks good and it’s not too dark for me. I also really like the packaging. When you take the lid off, to me it looks like a shell casing and I’m all for that.

SH13

SH14

That about wraps it up for this post, if you guys have any lipstick recommendations let me know.

Until next time, you can never have too many lipsticks and the next time you’re in Sephora definitely give this kit a look :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sephora haul

Leave a Reply

