March favorites

Hi everyone,

As it is the end of March, I thought today would be the perfect time to do my March favorites.  I think I have a good mix this month, so lets get into it. Starting off with beauty, I have a couple of things from my March Glam Bag. If you haven’t read that post I’ll leave a link to it below. So, the first thing is actually the bag itself. I like this one the most out of the ones I’ve gotten so far. The design is super cute and the space is incredible. Because of the space, I started using it as a makeup bag in my new handbag.

MF1

My next favorite from the Glam Bag is the Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Rosé.  I already have two of these in different shades, Fly and OG, and I love them. I want one of every shade they make.

MGB4

And my last Glam Bag favorite is the Marc Anthony True Professional aloe vera and jasmine deep repairing conditioning treatment. This really does do what it says it will. After using it my hair felt so soft and it was less frizzy. Plus it smells incredible. So I will definitely be ordering another one of these.

MGB7

Sticking with beauty, my next favorite is an eyeshadow palette. It’s the Everyday Smoky palette from e.l.f. There is a mix of shimmery and matte shade, every color is so pretty and the color payoff is amazing. A lot of the palettes I have are mostly warm tones, so it’s nice to have another one that is cool tones. I highly recommend this and any of the e.l.f. eyeshadow palettes.

MF2

And the last beauty favorite is skincare related. I don’t have a picture, but it’s the e.l.f. Illuminating Eye Cream with Purified Water, Cucumber and Green Tea. I got a sample of this when I received my eyeshadow palette and fell in love. I do occasionally have puffiness and  bags under my eyes and this put the moisture back into my skin and made them disappear like a good eye cream should. So I’ve placed an order for a full sized version.

Moving on to fashion, recently I’ve been looking for a new handbag. Something not too spendy, but not cheap and will fall apart if it touches the ground and I definitely found that. This bag is from H&M and I’m so in love with it. It has two handles at the top plus a shoulder strap, which is detachable, the main compartment in the middle, plus one large compartment on each side that has a zipper. Another smaller zip pocket on the inside and two more small pockets. Four gold studs on the bottom and a black lining along the outer edge. I personally love all of the gold hardware and it doesn’t clash with the color which I think officially is Light Taupe. But I know you can also get this bag in black and white.

MF3

From fashion we go to books where we have How to Drag Race by Kevin McKenna. This book is honestly a fantastic resource for anyone who wants to break in to drag racing or needs help with the set up and tuning of their car. There is a ton of great information in there and I seriously recommend buying a copy, I bought mine on Amazon.

MF4

My second to last favorite is a song, and it’s Hangin’ Around by Edgar Winter. I came across this song by chance on Pandora and I thought it was great. I know a few Edgar Winter songs, but had never heard this one and I’m glad that I did. If you’re not familiar with it definitely look it up on YouTube. It’s a fun song.

And my last favorite for this month is a TV show. Dancing with the Stars to be exact. This season is season 24 and I’ve been watching since the beginning. There is a lot of talent this season and a little bit of crazy. If you follow me on Twitter, then you know on Monday nights there’s some DWTS tweets happening. But this season my favorite couples are Erika Jayne and Gleb Savchenko and David Ross and Lindsay Arnold. If any of you guys are watching this season let me know who you’re rooting for and what you think of the season so far.

That about wraps it up for this post, if you guys have any of the same favorites as me let me know and if not let me know what your favorites were for this month.

Until next time, enjoy your favorites and I hope you’re having a good March :).

-K

March Glam Bag:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/13/march-glam-bag-unboxing/

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

2 thoughts on “March favorites

    • Totally agree, Birthday Suit is a pretty shade. What I do before I put on any matte lip color is lightly dab Softlips on my lips and rub it in and it seems to help whatever I’m wearing from going dry

Leave a Reply

