March Glam Bag unboxing

Hi everyone,

Over the weekend I got my March Glam Bag from Ipsy, so I thought now would be the perfect time to talk about it. This month’s theme is Ipsy Tres Jolie. And you can definitely see that in all aspects of the March bag. The bag itself I really like, it’s a light pink with a black pattern and a rose gold zipper. It’s definitely my favorite so far. Another thing I like about this bag is it’s a fold over so you can maximize the space you have.

MGB1

MGB2

So the first product I want to talk about is the blush. This is from Dirty Little Secret and it’s in Kitty Pink. It’s a peachy shade and I think it will be a great blush for spring and summer. Based on the swatch I did I think it’s going to be great with most looks so I’m excited to try it out.

MGB3

Next we have a lipstick from one of my all-time favorite brands, Tarte. It’s a Tarte Tarteist Lip Paint in Rosé. This is matte and quick drying so it’s the best of both worlds and it doesn’t feel heavy or like it’s taking all the moisture out of your lips like some matte liquid lipsticks can. I actually have this lip paint in two other colors, Fly and OG, but I hadn’t tried this one yet so I was happy to see this.

MGB4

MGB5

Next up from First Aid Beauty is their Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer. I haven’t ever tried anything from First Aid Beauty, but I’ve heard good things about them. And I just ran out of my regular face moisturizer, so it’s perfect timing.

MGB6

The second to last item we have is hair care related. It’s from Marc Anthony True Professional and it’s an aloe vera and jasmine deep repairing conditioning treatment. Let me tell you, this honestly smells incredible. This is supposed to correct, soften, detangle and create healthy frizz free hair that has shine and be color safe. My only hair problem is because I have such thick hair it can be a little frizzy at times. But my Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner usually tame that pretty well. So I’m interested to see if this can give extra help in taming the mane if you will.

MGB7

And the last thing is a makeup brush. Specifically the Luxe Pro Blending Brush from Skone Cosmetics. Skone Cosmetics isn’t a brand I’ve heard of before, but I feel that you can never have too many makeup brushes.

MGB8

That about wraps it up for this post. If any of you guys got the same products in your March Glam Bags let me know and if not let me know what you got in yours.

Until next time, enjoy your products and I can’t wait to see what I get next month :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

Leave a Reply

