January Glam Bag unboxing

Hi everyone,

First off I want to say Happy 2017. I’m really excited about this year and I think it’s going to be full of fun and success. So as I mentioned in my What I got for Christmas post, my sister gifted me an Ipsy subscription and on Saturday my January Glam Bag came. It was pretty perfect timing too, my birthday is on Wednesday so it was like an early birthday gift. This month’s theme is metropolis and I think with the design of the bag it really comes through.

jgb1

I’m quite pleased with the products I got if I’m honest. So starting on the left, the first product is a 3 in 1 highlighter/bronzer/eye shadow from Manna Kadar Beauty in Fantasy. I can’t even tell you how much I love this. I’m wearing it today as a highlighter and it really does make the difference. The color is gorgeous and the pigmentation is incredible. I definitely recommend it.

jgb2

The second product is a perfume Note Fragrances in Pink Peony. Now for me when it comes to floral scents I’m usually really picky because I don’t wear them a lot so I was a bit hesitant. But when I put it on I quite liked it. It has notes of bergamot, jasmine sambac, linden flower and white woods. Overall it has a nice rounded smell, you can pick up the different scents and it’s not too heavy.

jgb3

Next up we have a Trust Fund Beauty Lipgasm lipgloss in Blame Game. Color wise it is darker, which I love during the fall/ winter so it’s perfect for this time of year but I would probably wear it during spring as well. I actually wore it yesterday and I really like the formulation and it had nice staying power.

jgb4

jgb5

The fourth product is a nail polish from Pretty Woman NYC in the shade I’m Not A Ballerina. I haven’t had a chance to wear this yet but I’m excited to. I mentioned a while ago in a nail polish post that I only had one polish in the lilac-ish color and this is similar to that. It’s slightly lighter than the one that I have and I really like that one, so I’m sure I’ll like this.

jgb6

And the last product is a blush from Model Co in the shade Peach Bellini. I have yet to wear this but based on just looking at it and swatching it on my hand I can tell that I’m going to like it. Color wise it’s similar to the blush I’m using right now so that’s a plus. It looks like it will be nice for that transition into spring so I can’t wait to wear it.

img_5094

That about wraps it up for this post. I will be doing one of these each month and I’m excited about it. Let me know if any of you guys got the same products as me and if not, tell me what came in your January Glam Bag :).

Until next time, enjoy your products and I can’t wait to see what I get next month :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

