What I got for Christmas/2016 wrap-up

Hi everyone,

This week I wanted to talk about some of the things that I got for Christmas, I’m not trying to brag or anything like that, I genuinely like reading/ watching things like this so I thought that I would do one, and I want to do a sort of 2016 wrap-up. I originally wasn’t going to post before the end of the year, but I figured why not. So I’m only including a few of the things I got for Christmas because I have a whole other post planned for the rest of them. So starting off in the area of beauty, the first thing is a couple of Bath and Body Works products. Bath and Body Works is a store that I absolutely love and I’m always buying things in there. Starting on the left, it’s a Vanilla Bean Noel hand sanitizer. I love these hand sanitizers and I have one in every handbag. I’ve always like this scent, it kind of reminds me of the Betty Crocker vanilla frosting my mom would frost cakes with when I was a kid. The next is Warm Vanilla Sugar 24 hour moisture ultra shea body lotion. This is my favorite of the vanilla scents. I think it has a brown sugary undertone, so it’s not overpowering and I love that it’s 24 hour moisture. Definitely recommend it. And the last is the Winter White Woods hand sanitizer. I had never smelled this scent before, but it has quickly become one of my favorites. It smells like coconut, but it also has a masculine undertone. Almost like a fresh man and it blends together nicely. It also leaves a nice sparkle behind after you use it.

wigfc1

The next thing is the Too Faced Melted Merry Kissmas The Ultimate Liquified Lipstick Set. I love Too Faced and I’ve been wanting to try some of their melted lipsticks for a while, but never got around to ordering any.

wigfc2

So far I’ve worn three of the four and I’m really happy with them.

wigfc3

So starting on the top we have Chocolate Honey. I would say in the past year I’ve been wearing more nude and brown toned lipsticks, and I really liked this one. Plus it smells like chocolate which is amazing. The second one is Chihuahua. It is in that nudey/brown mix and it looked different when I put it on my lips than it does on my hand, I should’ve taken a picture. But the next time I wear it I’ll post on to my Instagram. The third lipstick is the one I haven’t worn yet and that is Fig. It has nice berry tones, so I’m excited to wear it because I don’t wear a lot of berry toned lipsticks, but if I like this one I probably will. And the last one is matte and it’s in the shade Lady Balls. I’ve mentioned before that I tend to be picky with the red lipsticks I wear, but I like this one a lot. It’s slightly darker than what I usually go for, but it’s a definite keeper. It’s quick drying and it doesn’t feel like all the moisture is being taken out of my lips like it can with matte lipsticks. Overall I really like the formulation of these melted lipsticks and now I want to try all of the colors.

The last beauty thing I don’t have a picture of, but my sister gifted me with an Ipsy subscription. This is something that I probably wouldn’t buy for myself, but I’m excited about it because I love trying new products and I’ll definitely be talking about it come 2017.

So moving on to clothing, we have some Seahawks gear because it isn’t Christmas at my house without something Seahawks related. So the first thing is a Kam Chancellor shirt. Kam is one of my favorite players and he’s a beast, so I’m happy to wear this shirt. It has his number which is 31 on the front and the back and his last name on the back.

wigfc4

The next thing is a hat. I don’t have enough wintery hats so when I saw this one I instantly loved it and knew I had to have it. It’s a dark blue with silver running through it, it has the white pom pom on the top and the Seahawks logo on the front. It’s also knitted and incredibly soft.

wigfc5

The next thing is something that most people get every year and that is a calendar. This one in particular is a Beatles calendar and I love it. What I like about this one besides the pictures is that the dates are on what looks like sheet music and each month is a different song title.

wigfc6

So the second to last thing is a selfie stick. I was 100% one of those people who said how ridiculous they are and how I would never use one. But earlier in the month I was at a family event and couldn’t fit everyone in the picture, no one had long enough arms. But I never said it out loud, so it was kind of a surprise to me but I kinda love it. And I can see myself using it in the future.

wigfc7

And the last thing is something that I’m so happy about and that is new slippers. In the past I hadn’t really worn slippers a lot, but this winter has been so cold I’ve been wearing them every day and needed a new pair. These are from Dearfoams and they are the best slippers. They are lined with fur on the outside and a little on the inside where you put your foot in. I can honestly say these are the most comfortable slippers I’ve ever owned. It’s like walking on a pillow. I honestly recommend them as a brand if you’re looking for new slippers.

wigfc8

That wraps it up for the What I got for Christmas part. So now I want to talk about 2016 a little bit. And honestly, I want to thank every single person who read, liked, commented, followed and took the time to look at my blog. It means so much to me and I really appreciate it and it makes me a little emotional. I’m looking forward to 2017 and I’ve already started planning future blog posts. I think it’s going to be a great year.

Until next time, thank you again for all the support and I’ll see you in 2017 :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

One thought on “What I got for Christmas/2016 wrap-up

Leave a Reply

