The four manicures of Christmas

Days until Christmas: 3

Hi everyone,

Today I wanted to talk about manicures and specifically the Christmassy manicures I’ve had this month leading up to December 25th. So the first one is more on the simple side, but I don’t like to go too crazy, I like to build it up as the month goes on. So I went with a simple sparkly red with a gold accent and made the gold nail a present. As for what I used to achieve that is; the red is from Pure Ice and it’s in 1626, Hit the Floor, the gold is from the Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear collection and it’s in 485 Golden-I and the red I used to create the ribbon on the present is a Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 380 Red.

dn1

The next manicure is one I try to do every year and that is simple snowflakes. For this the blue I used was from like Salon Perfect and that’s in 207 Blue Ribbon and for the white I used a Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 360 Pearly White.

dn2

Now, the third manicure is kind of a cheater because it has nothing to do with Christmas. However, the Seahawks were playing Thursday Night Football in their special color rush jerseys so I wanted to try and match and I think I hit the nail on the head with this one. So the green I used is from Salon Perfect in 502 Loopy Lime and the blue is a Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 430 Blue.

dn3

And the final manicure is the one that I currently have and will have through Christmas. I almost started running out of ideas, then it dawned on me that I hadn’t done the classic yet. A Christmas tree. So for this one I used a couple of different polishes. For the green tree I used Pure Ice 303 Free Spirit, for the garland I used Sally Hansen 485 Golden-I, the ornaments was Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 380 Red. For the accent present nail the red is Sinful Colors 852 Gogo Girl and the ribbon is a Sally Hansen I Heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 360 Pearly White.

dn6

And because I didn’t do a Christmas decorations post this year, I thought I would include a picture of my tree.

dn5

That about wraps it up for this post, I honestly really enjoyed all of my Christmas content this year and I can’t wait to do it again next year. I hope you all have a great Christmas and if you don’t celebrate, I hope you have a great day :).

Until next time, enjoy your festive manicures and I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

2 thoughts on “The four manicures of Christmas

Leave a Reply

