Christmas favorites: music edition

Days until Christmas: 6

Hi everyone,

This week as it is getting quite close to Christmas, I wanted to share some of my favorite Christmas albums/ songs. I do have a fair few favorites, but I recently made a Christmas Day playlist, so these are fresh in my mind and they make up about a third of that playlist. So starting off with albums, the first one is Merry Christmas by Mariah Carey. The ultimate Christmas album, everyone loves Mariah at Christmas so this is a no brainer for me every year. I know the whole album by heart and belting it out is always one of my favorite things to do. Yes, I still have cd’s but I find it nice to have a hard copy in case anything ever happened to the digital copies I have. And this one is broken and I’m sure I’m the one that dropped it somewhere along the way, but it’s only the case so I can deal with it.

cm1

The next one is Christmas by Michael Buble. I absolutely love Buble at Christmas, this has quickly become one of my favorites and one of my favorites from the album is Cold December Night. Definitely listen to it if you haven’t.

cm2

My third favorite is Once Upon a Christmas by Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton. The rest of the year I never listen to Kenny and Dolly, except maybe Islands in the Stream, but at Christmas I’m all about this album. Once again I know all of the words to every song and I just find it to be so fun.

cm3

The second to last album is real classic Christmas, and that is The Sinatra Christmas Album by Frank Sinatra. In my house you can’t have Christmas without Frank, his voice is so iconic and so is his Christmas album and I like how he put his touch on each song.

cm4

And the last album is The Andy Williams Christmas Album. For me, Andy is right up there with Frank. Not Christmas without them. Before I was even born my parents took my siblings to an Andy Williams Christmas concert so it’s always requested that I put this album in the playlist and I do, because I love it.

cm5

So moving on to Christmas songs, I have a couple that immediately come to mind. The first is Wonderful Christmastime by Paul McCartney. I love Paul McCartney all year, I even saw him in concert when he performed at Safeco Field, that was the greatest show but that’s a story for a different blog. But I love that Paul has a Christmas song and I am attempting to learn it on piano, but I don’t know if that will happen this Christmas season.

The next one is Step Into Christmas by Elton John. I find it to be super catchy and it instantly makes me feel Christmassy when I hear it. Plus I love Elton John so it’s a win-win for me.

The third one is Merry Christmas Everyone by Shakin’ Stevens. This is a song I discovered not that long ago, but I loved it from the minute I heard it and it has quickly become one that I love. And you should definitely listen to it if you haven’t before.

And the last one is not a Christmas song in the slightest, but it’s Joy to the World by Three Dog Night. I put this in my Christmas playlist because it’s called Joy to the World and I really like it. Three Dog Night was actually my first concert so I have a special place in my heart for the band and that song.

That about wraps it up for this post, if you guys have any of the same favorites let me know and let me know what your favorite Christmas albums/songs are.

Until next time, enjoy listening to all the Christmas music and remember Santa Claus is Coming to Town in only six days :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

