November favorites

Hi everyone,

As it is the end of November, I figured it was time to do my November favorites. I can’t believe how fast this year has gone and that it’s about to be December, but I have some fun December posts planned that I’m excited for and hopefully you guys will be too. But coming back to now, the first thing I wanted to talk about is Thanksgiving. If you don’t celebrate Thanksgiving, then I hope you had a good Thursday anyway. This year my family had a pretty small gathering and it was really chill and fun. We ate too much food, played games and along with the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, we watched all of the football games and it was a lot of fun. But to go with all of that, I made an apple pie and I’m really happy with how it came out and it was so good.

nf1

nf2

It did end up cracking a little when I took it out of the oven. But other than that I think it’s one of my favorites that I’ve made and I’ll link my two pie recipe post down below.

My next favorite is something that’s relatively new and that is The Grand Tour on Amazon. The Grand Tour is Amazon’s newest motoring show starring Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May formerly of Top Gear. So far I’ve only seen two episodes and I love it. Top Gear was one of my favorite shows and when everything went down I really hoped that the boys would be able to go somewhere else and have a show and I’m so happy they were able to. It’s so nice to see them happy and being able to do what they love. So definitely check it out if you haven’t yet.

My third favorite is also from Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May and that is their new motoring blog if you will, DriveTribe. Basically if you like something on wheels you’ll probably be able to find a tribe about it and if you can’t then you can start your own which I’m not going to lie, I have considered but we’ll see. But I think it’s a great platform to get people together and talk about a common interest. This just officially launched on Monday, so if you haven’t had a chance to look at it yet definitely do. They also have a DriveTribe app that you can download.

nf3

I’d also like to point out that The Grand Tour now has their own Snapchat filter because they’ve completely taken over social media and I’m not mad about it.

My next couple of favorites are items of clothing that I wear throughout the whole year, but wore a lot in November because it’s gotten cold.

nf5

This first thing is kind of a cardigan/ throw on and go type of thing. I got it from Forever 21 and I love it. It’s a nice grey that goes with pretty much everything and it’s lightweight and has a little bit of stretch to it so layering under it wouldn’t be and isn’t a problem.

nf4

This next one I wear a lot in the winter months. It’s a knitted acrylic fabric and it’s an off white with strips of black, grey, and a blue/green in between. I like that the sleeves are cuffed and it keeps me warm and again layering is not a problem. And it goes with most anything and versatility is pretty great. And I bought this at Kohl’s.

nf6

Next up we have a sweatshirt that I absolutely love. My sister bought me this for my birthday two years ago and I think it’s perfect for this time of year for a couple of reasons. The first being that it’s fleece on the inside so it’s one of the softest and warmest things I own. And the second is it’s football season and I love my Seahawks. It’s kind of hard to tell, but on the front it’s a heart with the number 12 inside of it. Us Seahawks fans like to call ourselves the 12s because there are eleven men on the field and we make enough noise to impact the game and the plays that we feel like we’re part of the team and the Seahawks feel that way too. There’s a reason a 12 flag flies on top of the Space Needle.

nf7

And my last item of clothing is this Under Armour sweatshirt. I got this last Christmas and there are times when I can pretty much live in it. It’s incredibly soft on the inside and warm, it’s thicker than my 12 sweatshirt so I can wear it in colder temperatures. I don’t usually wear a lot of pink, but this is the right amount. It’s offset by the grey and it has different shades of pink and other colors in the logo and the hood. It’s also part of their Storm series so if you’re wearing it out in the rain and if it’s not pouring the water will bead off of it which is a plus.

And my last two favorites are two apps. The first is Timehop. I have mine synched to my Instagram, Facebook and Camera Roll and a lot of the times it makes me cringe seeing things I’ve posted in the past, but sometimes it makes me laugh a lot. It’s a great app.

And the last one is Duolingo. If you don’t know Duolingo helps you learn different languages which I’m all about. I took a little bit of French in high school, but I don’t remember a lot of it so I’m relearning it on Duolingo and I love it. It makes it super easy and it’s fun.

That about wraps it up for this post, I always enjoy writing favorites posts and I can’t wait until the next one :).

Until next time, enjoy your favorites and I hope you had a good November :).

-K

Pie Recipe 2016:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2016/11/22/pie-yes-please/

Pie Recipe 2015:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2015/11/29/did-somebody-say-pie/

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

