Pumpkins and Halloween playlist

Hi everyone,

As today is Halloween, I wanted to do a post that is purely fun. And to start I wanted to talk about music. Whether you are having/ going to a party tonight or just want a fun soundtrack to have on in the background, I’ve complied a list of some of my favorite songs for Halloween. So on the top of my list are the classic Halloween songs: I Put A Spell On You; there are so many versions of this song, but my favorites are by John Fogerty, Joe Cocker, and of course the one Better Midler sang in Hocus Pocus, my favorite Halloween movie. Next we have Time Warp from the Rocky Horror Picture Show, Monster Mash, I think the best version is by Don Hinson, next we have Ghostbusters from the movie Ghostbusters, and finally we have Thriller by Michael Jackson because it’s not Halloween without a little MJ. Moving along, we have songs that weren’t made specifically for Halloween, but definitely have that vibe. First up is Werewolves of London by Warren Zevon, such a fun song. Next is Superstition by Stevie Wonder. The third song is Bat Out of Hell by Meat Loaf, I wasn’t sure initially about including this one, but I like it, it’s fun. Next we have Black Magic by Little Mix, one of my recent favorites for sure. This next one could go either way with the Halloween theme, but I figured I’d put it in anyway and it’s Highway to Hell by AC/DC. The last two are moon themed. The first is Bad Moon Rising by Creedence Clearwater Revival, CCR, or if you like John Fogerty has his own solo version with his band. And the last song is one of my absolute favorites and it’s by one of my favorites, and that is Cajun Moon by Eric Clapton. This is from the album Eric Clapton & Friends: The Breeze, An Appreciation of JJ Cale. So this is one of JJ’s songs and I think it’s great. Definitely check out all of these songs if you haven’t heard them before because they are all really great :).

Now on to the next part of the blog, the pumpkin part :). So last week I went and got a pumpkin and yesterday I finally got the chance to carve it. I always tend to go for bigger pumpkins because there is more surface area for whichever design I choose. But this one was big, 21 pounds big.

img_4829

It didn’t take me as long as I thought it would to scrape it out, but it was definitely an arm workout.

img_4832

I’m honestly so, so pleased with the way it came out and I can’t wait to see what it looks like when it’s lit up.

That about wraps it up for this post. I hope you guys like the playlist I put together and maybe you’ll find a new favorite song, who knows?

Until next time, enjoy your night, whatever you may be doing and Happy Halloween!

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

Leave a Reply

