September favorites

Hi everyone,

So this week, as we’re a week into October I figured it was time to post my September favorites. This one is a bit of a mash up, so enjoy :), So, my first favorite is a beauty favorite and it’s the Maybelline Great Lash, Lots of Lashes mascara. I mentioned that I was using this in my Three easy makeup looks and three OOTD’s post because I ran out of my Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, but I’ve really grown to like it. It is a cheaper drug store makeup product that’s been around forever, but they’ve changed a few things. This particular brush is shaped like a Christmas tree and it feels more long lasting. I would highly recommend this mascara because the way it makes my lashes look is insane.

sf1

My next favorite is a book, and it’s The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman. I cannot say enough good things about this book. The story is absolutely incredible, it’s so well written, I could picture every scene and I honestly cried like a baby at the end. After I finished it I immediately wanted to start reading it again. It’s now been made into a movie, which I haven’t actually seen yet, but I can’t wait to see. It was one of those books that once I got into it I couldn’t put it down. Highly, highly recommend it because you will love it.

sf2

So, moving on, my next two favorites are food related. Well actually, ice cream. The first is a very beginning of September, when it was still summer fav and it’s Ben & Jerry’s Cookies & Cream Cheesecake Core. I can’t even tell you how good this ice cream is. It’s chocolate and cheesecake ice creams with chocolate cookie pieces and the best cheesecake core. It was like eating the best cheesecake mixture you could imagine.

sf3

The next ice cream is one I found at the end of September and it’s Ben & Jerry’s Pumpkin Cheesecake. This is essentially fall all wrapped up and put in a box. It’s pumpkin cheesecake ice cream with a graham cracker swirl. The graham cracker swirl adds a nice textural element and helps in making sure it’s not too overpowering. Which this isn’t because while you can taste all of the pumpkin flavors it’s not like a lot of other pumpkin flavored things this time of year that get a little out of control. And this is a limited seasonal ice cream, so get it while you can.

sf4

Next up we have a couple of music favorites. The first is Pandora radio. I’ve had Pandora for a long time, but lately I’ve been using it more and liking it more. It’s been playing great music on all of my stations, so I’ve been appreciating it a lot lately.

sf5

My next music favorite is something that just came. And it’s Joe Bonamassa Live at the Greek Theatre. Ever since Joe has been around and making music my dad has been telling me about him. There are a lot of his songs that I do like, but for some reason, this concert and album I really like a lot. Maybe it’s because it is slightly different than things he’s done in the past, but I’m really enjoying it. And I have ordered the Blu-ray version of the concert from his website. And so far, my favorite song is “Ole Time Religion”. It’s really fun and not typically what I would go for, but the arrangement and his guitar playing takes it to another level. Plus as someone who loves to sing and sings all the time, the vocal possibilities with this song are great.

sf6

My second to last favorite is a TV show and it’s Archer. The last week and a half or so of September I was sick, so I watched a lot of Netflix. And after listening to my brother talk about Archer forever, I decided to watch it and I’m so glad I did because it’s so great. It’s my sense of humor, the jokes are so funny, the characters are great, and it makes me laugh a lot. If you haven’t watched it I would recommend doing so. Netflix has season 1-6 and I think you can probably find the latest season, season 7 on demand somewhere.

sf7

And my last favorite is the Seattle Mariners. I can’t even tell you how proud I am of this team. They had a really good season and just barely missed out on the playoffs. And I mean just barely. I think that this season more than those in recent years, they played like a whole team and when they needed to score runs and hit home runs they did. They ended up finishing second in the American League West at 86-76. Considering there was a new General Manager, Jerry Dipoto, and Manager, Scott Servais, it was a good year and it gives me a lot of hope and excitement for next season. Go Mariners.

sf8

That about wraps it up for this favorites, with the seasons changing and it being holiday time, I’ll probably be doing a monthly favorites until the end of the year. But, if you and I had any of the same favorites in September let me know :).

Until next time, enjoy your favorites and have a great October :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

