Three easy makeup looks and three OOTD’s

Hi everyone,

This week I wanted to do something that I haven’t done before, and that is a look at a couple of my looks from the last week and how I did them. The first look is from last Wednesday, it was a cold and rainy day and I wanted a more cozy look.

outfit-1-3

outfit-1-1

So, starting off with my face this is what I did and what I used. After moisturizing and completing my morning skin routine, the first thing I put on was my foundation. I use the L’Oreal true match super-blendable foundation in N2, Classic Ivory, next thing I use is the matching concealer in N 1-2-3 in fair/light. Next I use the e.l.f HD Powder in Sheer, and I put that on my whole face and for that I really like to use the e.l.f Powder Brush. Moving on to bronzer, I wanted to do more of a bronzed look with this outfit, so I used slightly more than I normally would, but I used the e.l.f. Blush Palette in Light and an angled contour brush. And for blush I used a bareMinerals blush in the shade Optimist and a big fluffy brush.

outfit-1-2

Moving on to eyes, the first thing I did was go to Too Faced Jingle All the Way palette. The first shadow I used, as a base, was a light gold shimmer, then in the crease I used a dark gold and blended with a fluffy blending brush. For the inner corner of the eye and under the eyebrow I used White Lie from the Too Faced Smokey eye palette. I then did a little eyeliner and used the Maybelline Expert Wear in Velvet Black. When it comes to mascara, I always use two. The first is Maybelline The Falsies Big Eyes, it’s double ended so I use it on the bottom lashes too, then I curl my lashes. The second mascara I normally use is the Too Faced Better Than Sex, but I ran out and in the interim I’m using Maybelline Great Lash Lots of Lashes. It’s been around forever and doesn’t always get the best rap, but I’ve been really loving how it makes my lashes look. And after applying that, I brush out my lashes, making sure there are no clumps. The second to last thing I do is my brows. I first brush them out, then I take an angled brush and fill them in with Up in Smoke from the Too Faced Smokey Eye palette. It’s a nice ashy brown that I really like, makes my brows look good. And the final thing I do is my lips, for this look I used a Hard Candy All Glossed Up lip stain in a lighter pink with some shimmer. I finished the look with a top knot and that was that :).

The second look is from last Friday. It was Blue Friday, which is something Seahawks fans celebrate to kick off the upcoming game. I don’t do it every Friday, but it was the first of the regular season and it just felt right :).

outfit-2-3

outfit-2-1

As far as the face goes, everything is the same as the first look with the exception of the blush. In this case I went with the one in the top left corner, the lightest one. It was a warm day and I wanted to be more minimalistic.

outfit-2-2

For my eyes, I used the Too Faced Smokey Eye palette. I used Smolder all over my eyelid. White Lie in the inner corner and under my eyebrow, The Falsies and Great Lash for mascara, Up in Smoke to fill my brows and after looking through multiple lip stains I went with the Hard Candy lip stain from the previous look. And I finished it with a side braid :).

And for my final look, I actually decided on the outfit and makeup I’ve got on today. I haven’t even put it on Instagram yet. So for today I was feeling vintage.

outfit-3-3

outfit-1-1

Most days I keep the basics the same and I’ll use different blushes, but today I went back to the bareMinerals blush.

outfit-3-1

I wanted to do a slightly smokey eye, so I used the e.l.f. Flawless Eyeshadow palette, White Lie in the inner corner of the eye and under the brow, Maybelline Expert Wear eyeliner in Velvet Black, The Falsies and Great Lash mascara, Up  in Smoke to fill in my brows and my favorite red lipstick, e.l.f. Moisturizing Lipstick in Red Carpet. And braids to finish it. As I was going for the vintage look, I took a red and white polka dot headband that I had laying around and added that. I was Rosie The Riveter for Halloween a few years ago, and I kept the headband.

outfit-3-2

That about wraps it up for this post, I don’t know when I’ll do another one of these, maybe winter.

Until next time, enjoy your looks and take as many OOTD pictures as possible :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

4 thoughts on “Three easy makeup looks and three OOTD’s

Leave a Reply

