Nailing seasonal changes

Hi everyone,

This week I wanted to talk about nail polish. I did say at the end of my pastel post, which I’ll link below, that I would do another one soon and I was given a great idea the other day. Someone asked me about the changing seasons and what to do when you’re stuck between the beginning of one season and the end of another. Now, I am one of those people who will wear any color at any time of the year, but it is nice to be seasonal sometimes. And that’s where “transitional colors” come in to play. And these colors are great for going from summer to fall.

FN1

Starting off on the left we have one of my favorite polishes and absolute go-to’s and that is, from Sinful Shine with Gel Tech, 1228, I’m Blushing. This is what I have on my nails currently and it’s a great nudey pink shade. Because it’s made with Gel Tech it is shinier than other polishes, if you didn’t want to you wouldn’t necessarily have to put on a top coat, but I still do. The next polish is from Pure Ice and it’s 828, First Love. This is basically a pearl shade and it’s absolutely gorgeous and if you wanted to pair it with another color it would go with pretty much anything. Next to that we have from Sinful Colors, in 101, Snow Me White. This is straight up white and you can use it with any and all colors, but in this case it makes a great background for any design you may want to do with a fall colored detail pen/ polish. The fourth polish is probably my favorite. It’s from the Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear collection and it’s 310, Gunmetal. As a color in general, Gunmetal is one of my absolute favorites so finding this polish after looking for ages made me so happy. The last three are darker versions of three colors mentioned in my pastel post, just because summer is ending doesn’t mean you have to give up those colors. First up is a Sinful Colors polish in 108, Thimbleberry. This is a really nice pink shade that leans more towards the dark side, but isn’t too dark. I really like it. The second to last polish is from Pure Ice and it’s 1013, Studette. I’ve mentioned this before in my something golden post, which I’ll link below, and I’m still loving it. It’s a really nice sparkly shade of gold that has flecks of orange and other colors in it. And the last polish is from Salon Perfect and it’s 207, Blue Ribbon. I’ve mentioned this many times before, but it’s a great polish. And as we are in the third week of preseason football, with the regular season starting soon I’ll be wearing a lot of blue and green nail polish…Go Hawks.

That about wraps it up for this post, the next time I do one will probably be in September or October, so keep and eye out for that :).

Until next time, buy all the nail polish you can and enjoy the changing seasons :).

-K

Nailing it with pastels:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2016/05/25/nailing-it-with-pastels/

Something Golden:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2015/11/13/something-golden-this-way-comes/

Nailing it for football season:

https://kyranycoleblog.wordpress.com/2015/09/17/nailing-it-for-football-season/

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

