July favorites

Hi everyone,

This week I wanted to do my July favorites. Normally I would do this at the end of the month, but I have a couple of fun blogs planned that I want to put up instead. This one will be a little random, so enjoy :). Starting off with beauty, my first favorite is the e.l.f. Shine Eraser Blotting Sheets. You guys know how much I love e.l.f products and this is no exception. What I like about these is not only are they mattifying and get rid of oil and shine, but they have green tea extract which re-textures and puts some love back into your skin.

JF1

My next favorite is another e.l.f. product and it’s one of their brushes, a fan brush to be exact. I love all of their brushes, because they’re incredibly soft and they last for a really long time. I haven’t actually used this brush yet because I just bought it, but I put it in because I know it would’ve ended up in a favorites anyway.

JF2

My third beauty favorite is my shaving cream. I use the pomegranate raspberry EOS shaving cream and I absolutely love everything about it. It has shea butter, vitamin B3, C and E and green tea and grape seed extracts. It gives 24 hour moisture, is one of the only shaving creams I’ve used that doesn’t give me razor burn and the best part is that it’s a wet or dry shaving cream. I’ve been using this for a while, but only put it in my favorites now because I prefer this smell for summer. I also use their vanilla one, but I like that one for winter because it’s more of a warm scent.

JF3

My last beauty favorite is a hair product. It is the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine Anti-Frizz Serum. I have quite thick hair and at times it can get a little big, but I put this in after I shower and it calms my hair right down. And it really does add shine which I appreciate.

JF4

Next up I have a food favorite. Well technically it’s a candy favorite. I don’t always eat a lot of candy, but I’ve really been enjoying this one and it’s the Brach’s Milk Maid Royals. Basically it’s caramel filled with another flavor and it’s amazing. My favorites are the raspberry and vanilla. I don’t know how many flavors there are, but the couple that I’ve tried were so good. I highly recommend them :).

JF5

So moving on we have something that I mentioned in my April favorites, but I’m going to talk about it again. And that’s the IMSA racing series. This time I have a different reason for mentioning it. In the GTD class the #23 Heart of Racing Team Seattle Porsche is absolutely killing it. They’ve been on the pole a few times, winning and finishing in the top 3. There are a few teams that I always root for, but I specifically root for this team because they are more or less my local team. Not only do they have a great team and great drivers, but they do great work. Basically they race to raise money for Seattle Children’s Hospital and since 1997 they’ve raised over $5,000,000 which is incredible. I’ll leave the link to their website down below.

And now we have my last favorite which is the 4th of July. In my family July 4th is a huge deal, it’s my dad’s favorite holiday so we like to go big. Nice party with friends and family, lots of food and of course lots of fireworks. It was a great day and I had a lot of fun :).

JF9

For anyone wondering I wore my favorite e.l.f. moisturizing lipstick in red carpet. It really is my go to red.

JF8

For the blue I used Salon Perfect 207, Blue Ribbon, the white is the Sally Hansen I heart Nail Art pen with a fine tip in 360, Pearly White, and the red is Sinful Colors 852, Gogo Girl. I ended up taking two designs that I saw online and combining them and even though I messed up the star I was really happy with the way it came out :).

That about wraps it up for this favorites, I think I had a pretty good mix . If you guys have any of the same favorites let me know and if not let me know what you guys have been loving this month :).

Until next time, enjoy your favorites and have a great rest of July :).

-K

Team Seattle:

http://www.teamseattle.com

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “July favorites

Leave a Reply

