April favorites

Hi everyone,

Since we are in the first week of May, I thought that this would be a good time to talk about my April favorites. I have quite the random mix, so enjoy :). The first thing I want to talk about is beauty. My first product is from the e.l.f. blush palette in Light. Lately I’ve been going for a more bronzed look and the bronzer in this palette is one of my favorites. It’s not too orange or too dark for my face and it gives me the look that I want. And I actually quite like the blush that is right below it. It has little gold flecks in it, gives a nice glow and it’s not too pink. It’s got a nice reddish tone to it.

AF1

My next beauty favorite is from Hard Candy and it’s three of their All Glossed Up lip stains. I know that I’ve talked about these previously, but this last month I really liked them a lot. The dark pink and nudey brown I’ve used more so they’ve taken on kind of a weird shape. But I just started to use the peachy one. I’m not gonna lie, when I first swatched it I was hesitant because it looked quite orange, But I was pleasantly surprised when I put it on to find out that that wasn’t the case. It has a nice peach tone and goes with pretty much any look as do the other two. And I think my next purchase from Hard Candy will be the matte lip stains.

AF2

My second to last beauty favorite is a simple one. And it is the vanilla Softlips lip balm. I’ve been using Softlips for years and they are my favorite lip balm. I’ve tried different ones, but the vanilla is my favorite. What I’ve been using it for more recently is after I take off all of my makeup and go through my nightly routine, right before I go to bed I’ll put it on. And I’ve actually been seeing a difference. I use a lot of different lip products and this really has kept and probably put some moisture back in my lips. And this particular one is SPF 20 which is an added bonus.

AF3

My last beauty favorite is actually hair care and it’s my shampoo and conditioner. They are from Paul Mitchell and it’s the Awapuhi Shampoo and The Detangler conditioner and they are some of the original products. I’ve tried a lot of different shampoos and conditioners and I’ve found that for me these work the best. I dye my hair blonde and that can be slightly damaging for the hair, but these keep it silky and smooth. I also have quite thick hair so the detangling conditioner is a dream for me. Plus they smell amazing.

AF4

Moving on to food, I have one favorite and it’s the Kashi Honey Almond Flax chewy granola bar. I know that I’ve mentioned this bar before, but it really is my favorite and when I’m feeling snacky this is what I’ve been going for and I would recommend it.

AF5

My next couple things are accessories. The first is a watch. I bought this watch at Kohl’s during an after Christmas sale and was wearing it a little bit. But more recently I’ve been wearing it a lot. It’s rose gold which I love and it has a grey leather band. I also really like the size of the face. It’s not too big, but it’s also not dainty like a lot of women’s watches can be. It goes with practically everything and I’m just so in love with it.

AF6

The next thing is kind of an accessory, but it’s more practical. And that is this knife. I carry a knife probably everyday and have for years. Why I carried this one a lot in April is because of the size. It’s nice and small which was perfect because we had the hottest April in 30 years so I was wearing shorts most days and my shorts have really small pockets. I’m not sure the name of this knife but it’s from Precision Point.

AF7

My next favorite is the book that I’m currently reading. And that is Beyond Band of Brothers; The War Memoirs of Major Dick Winters by Major Dick Winters, Commander, Easy Company, 506th Parachute Infantry Regiment and Colonel Cole C. Kingseed. I’m two thirds of the way through with this book and I’m absolutely loving it. If any of you watched the HBO series Band of Brothers then you know about the Easy Company and Major Winters. And how amazing he was. From parachuting into France on D-Day to taking over command of Easy Company Major Winters was a great leader. I said the other day that I wished I could go back in time and meet him and I truly mean it.

AF8

My next couple of favorites are two racing series. IMSA and Indy Car. I grew up watching all kinds of racing, you guys know that drag racing is my favorite, but I found that I’ve been enjoying these two more than in years past. Of course I have my favorite teams and guys that I root for but it’s always competitive and exciting to watch. Especially this season with the rivalry between the Corvette’s and the Porsche’s in the GTLM class in IMSA being so intense.

AF10

AF11

 

AF12

My last favorite is the Seattle Mariners. I’m from Washington so the Mariners are my team and I could not be more proud and happy with how this season is going so far. As I’m writing this they have won their last six series, including sweeping the Oakland Athletics yesterday. They are in first place in the AL West and won today in their opening game in a four game series with the Houston Astros. For the first time in a long time I feel like they are playing as a team. Pitching is good offense is good and defense is good. We’re getting production from the whole lineup and it’s really exciting.

I think that’s about it for this favorites. I had more than I originally thought and I probably won’t do another one for a few months. If you guys had any of the same favorites let me know and if not, I would love to know what you guys have been loving :).

Until next time, have a great May and enjoy your favorites :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

