Everyday Essentials

Hi everyone,

I was going through my purse recently and I noticed that there were things in there that I was using everyday and after a while, had become essentials. The first thing I always have in my bag is snacks.

P1

I drink a lot of water throughout the day, so I always have a bottle of water. I’ve been trying to eat healthy more recently, so today I had a Kashi Honey Almond Flax chewy granola bar, a Kashi Trail Mix chewy granola bar, and some all natural lightly salted pumpkin seeds. I had the pumpkin seeds in a little Ziploc bag, but I put them in the container so I could snack while I wrote this :). I like to change up the snacks I keep, so if I don’t eat something I put it back in the box and switch it out for something else.

The next thing I always have is my makeup bag.

P2

This bag is from Forever 21 and I bought the matching compact mirror. I believe this bag and mirror also comes in pink, but I liked the black more. Depending on what makeup I’m wearing, what I have in the bag varies. Today I had my e.l.f. HD Powder, the e.l.f. Blush Palette in Light, e.l.f. Powder Brush, my eyeliner which is the Maybelline Expert Wear in Velvet Black, and two of the Hard Candy All Glossed Up Lip Stains, the nudey brown and the bright pink that I was wearing in my post A Little Bit of Everything, and a Bath and Body Works hand sanitizer in Beautiful Day.

The next essential is a lotion. I’m someone who in the winter my hands tend to get dry so I constantly have a ton of different hand creams and lotions.

P3

This lotion in particular I got for Christmas, have been using since and will soon be repurchasing. It’s the Bronzed Amber Obsession from Bodycology. I am obsessed with the smell of this. This one is travel size so I need to buy the full size and out of the lotions I’ve used recently this one makes my hands the softest.

Next we have a bit of stationary.

P4

In every purse I carry I always have writing utensils and a notebook/ notepad. This particular notebook I use mostly to jot down any blog ideas I may have throughout the day. It says Some people dream of success others make it happen and it’s from the Vintage Dreams Collection by Pink Light Design. When it comes to writing utensils, I always have a lot of different options. Mechanical pencils, highlighters, this particular highlighter is by Sharpie and I really likes these ones because they don’t smear and they come in fun colors. Pen wise, I have mostly black and blue, but I also have a pack of the Paper Mate InkJoy pens. To be honest, I probably use the InkJoy’s the most because the pack I bought had all the different colors and sometimes you want to write in hot pink or bright blue.

The last couple of things are probably the most vital, and that’s the electronics.

P5

The first thing is my headphones. These are just the standard Apple headphones but I really like them. They don’t take up a lot of space, they fit perfectly in my ears and based on what you have your EQ set on, there’s an alright amount of bass in them. The last item is my portable phone charger. This is the Red Fuel SL4 series Fuel Pack from Schumacher Electric. This is the 4200mAh Lithium Ion Fuel Pack and out of the three you can buy this is the one in the middle. These come in six different colors but I got the blue because it’s my favorite color. What I like about this charger is it’s lightweight, it doesn’t take up a lot of space, if you really wanted to you could stick it in your pants pocket, you can take it on an airplane and it can charge any device. Schumacher Electric has a ton of great products, I have one of their battery chargers, so I’ll leave the link down below. If you read my last post, this is the same Schumacher as Don Schumacher Racing in NHRA Drag Racing.

I quite enjoyed writing this, because it gave me a reason to dig through my purse and clean out some of the crap :).I also wanted to note that even though I didn’t include it I carry my wallet and keys everyday, and my wallet is from Forever 21.

Until next time, never forget an essential and if you can help it, remember to clean out your purse :).

-K

Schumacher Electric:

http://www.batterychargers.com

My Links:

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Pinterest: Kyra Sage

 

 

Leave a Reply

