Finding the perfect red

Hi everyone,

To start, I’d like to say that I realized that one year ago today I wrote my first ever blog. I want to thank all of you for reading, following, and sticking by me as I continue to do this. I really appreciate it :). As for this post, I wanted to talk about Valentine’s Day and finding the perfect red lipstick for it. I don’t wear a lot of red lipstick, but when I do I find that I’m pretty selective. I have managed to find a couple that I really like. The first one is one of the All Glossed Up lip stains from the Hard Candy Cube of Lip Color collection.

VL1

What I like about this one is it’s got nice pink tones, a good sparkle, and it’s incredibly long lasting. Due to the fact that it is such a light red, it’s super buildable. And I think it’s great for a more subtle look.

The next is a Shimmer Lip Gloss also from the Hard Candy Cube of Lip Color collection.

VL2

This is more of a fire engine red, it’s got great shine, it’s long lasting and it smells like candy which is always a plus. This is one of the brighter reds I have in my collection, but it goes well with a lot of different looks.

The third one of the last one from the Hard Candy Cube of Lip Color collection and it’s one of the Fierce Effects Lip Glosses.

VL3

This gloss is a dark cherry red. It’s super glossy and it smells really minty and fresh. I was initially worried that it would be gloppy when reapplying, but it really wasn’t.

The next on is an e.l.f. Moisturizing Lipstick.

VL4

This is in the shade Red Carpet. I have to say that this is probably my favorite out of all the reds in this post. I love all of the e.l.f. products, I rave about them all the time. And this is no different. It really is moisturizing, long lasting, and I love the color.

The last lipstick is from Maybelline.

VL5

This is in the shade 640, Ruby Star. This is by far the darkest shade in the bunch and it has a really nice sparkle. Before I found the e.l.f. lipstick, this was my go to and I wore it all the time.

I’m probably going to wear the e.l.f. lipstick on Valentine’s Day with a gold eye, but I would recommend all of these for every day wear.

Until next time, don’t be afraid to try a daring lipstick and have a Happy Valentine’s Day :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

 

2 thoughts on “Finding the perfect red

Leave a Reply

