A little bit of everything

Hi everyone,

Over the past week and a half or so I’ve been picking up a few things here and there and doing a bit of shopping. I wasn’t looking for anything specific so it’s quite a random mix. A couple of these things were presents I got for my birthday, but I’m going to throw those in with everything else. The first thing I’m going to start with is a couple of home décor pieces. First is this mug. I love mugs and I feel like you can never have enough. What I like about this one is it has the K on it and it’s not an overly complicated design. It’s actually slightly bigger than a normal mug so you can fit more liquid in it but it’s not heavy like bigger ones can be.

BD2

My next piece is a chair. I’m doing some redecorating and one thing I always look for is a really fun chair. This one is the saucer style and so incredibly soft. It has everything that I was looking for, nice size, chevron pattern, and it’s cozy.

BD3

Moving on to fun things. The next thing is this puzzle. Ever since I was a little kid I’ve loved to do puzzles. I love the challenge and this one has definitely been a challenge. I thought oh, it’s only 1,000 pieces, how hard can it be? The answer is hard. I’m at a point where all of the pieces look the same, so it’s taking me more time than I thought it would. But I’ll be happy when it’s completed and looks like the picture on the box :). Oh and Go Hawks.

BD9

Next up is beauty. The first thing is picked up is a lipstick. It’s the Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in 080, Strawberry Shortcake. This isn’t just a lipstick, it’s my absolute favorite and I have repurchased many times. I love the texture, the color, the staying power. All of it. It is quite a summer shade, but it’s not so bright that you can’t wear it in winter. Which I have been doing.

BD6

Next is another repurchase and it’s my concealer. It’s the L’Oreal True Match super blendable concealer. I really like this concealer. It gives great coverage and it’s long lasting. I use the matching True Match foundation and the two together work great for me. In the L’Oreal color system I’m an N2, so this is in the shade Fair/Light.

BD5

The last beauty product I picked up is the e.l.f High Definition Powder. I honestly love this powder. It’s mattifying, it’s light and not cakey at all. It came with it’s own little powder puff, but I find those really hard to keep clean, so I bought an e.l.f powder brush to use with it. I cannot say enough good things about e.l.f. There products are absolutely amazing. The quality you get for how little you pay is fantastic. This powder cost me $6.00. And I highly recommend it.

BD4

My last couple of things are fashion related. My first item is an infinity scarf. I really like the colors of this scarf. I don’t normally wear stripes, but with the right styling this could go with any outfit.

BD7

The last thing is this lacey, short sleeved cardigan. This will be great for spring and summer. It’s light, highly detailed and because it’s cream it will go great with everything.

BD8

In case anyone was wondering, my lip color is one of the All Glossed Up Lip Stains from the Hard Candy Cube of Lip Color lip collection.

Until next time, don’t be afraid to try new products and remember, a little shopping never hurt anyone :).

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

