Something golden this way comes

Hi everyone,

Now that it’s November and the Halloween decorations have been put away, I like to focus on Thanksgiving. I know that a lot of people put up their Christmas decorations the minute it becomes November 1st, but I am not one of those people. I like to put up my scarecrows and turkey’s. One thing that I’ve always noticed is how everything from table runners/ tablecloths to dishes has a gold accent or gold stitching, which I absolutely love. This is the time of year when I start to do festive manicures, and seeing gold everywhere over the past couple of years as inspired me to use it more when it comes to my nails. That being said, I went and compiled my favorite nail polishes to use this time of year.

Gold1

Starting on the left, we’ve got 812, Gold Sparkle by Salon Perfect. This on is a detail polish so the brush is very small, but what I like about this one is you can use it for detail or as a normal polish and I’ll attach pictures below of it in both capacities. Next is one of my absolute favorite gold polishes, in 485, Golden-I by Sally Hansen and that is part of the Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear line. This one combines two of my favorite things, nail polish and James Bond movies. The name is partially why I wanted to buy it, but the color is so gorgeous and I definitely recommend it. Third is what I like to call the perfect Thanksgiving color and that is 1013, Studette by Pure Ice. I love, love, love all the colors in here. When you put it on you really can see the orangey gold tones and it’s perfectly festive. The next three I don’t have names for, but they are from the Hard Candy Cube of Color Nail Collection. What I like about the first one is it’s perfect to add on top of any color if you want to add a little pizzazz and sparkle to your manicure. The last two look very similar and they are. They aren’t strictly gold, but I do think they fit on very well for this time of year. The fifth one is a kind of like a mix between champagne and a light peach. The Hard Candy nail polishes have good staying power which is always a plus and this one is also a good summer color. The last one as darker tones and I would describe it as a mix between a pumpkin and a peach. It looks slightly darker in the bottle, but when you’re wearing you can better see it.

Gold2

This is the Pure Ice polish that I used for Thanksgiving week in 2014 and funnily enough, it’s quite similar to my tablecloth.

Gold3

This is one instance where I used the Salon Perfect detail polish like I would a normal polish.

Gold4

And here I used it as an accent along side a silver polish, but I’m not sure which brand the silver is.

The next time I do one of these posts will be at Christmas time, so keep an eye out for that :).

Until next time, embrace the gold and enjoy the ever changing seasons 🙂

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

