Falling in love with scarves

Hi everyone,

Now that it’s officially fall and we’re into October things are starting to change. The leaves are orange, the air is crisper, and the pumpkin spice lattes are flowing like rivers. One of my favorite things about fall is the fashion. The sandals go away, the boots come out and everything is just so much cozier. As it’s still early October it’s not as cold, but you can definitely feel the temperature dropping and that means it’s time for one of my fall must haves, scarves. Most of mine are more suited for winter, but I have three that I love for fall and will be wearing for the next month or so. This first one is probably my favorite right now. It’s a mint green infinity scarf with silver polka dots. I wear a lot of monochrome and this is a good scarf to break it up and add a nice burst of color. Scarf1

Scarf2  The next one is very simple. It’s a grey infinity scarf and it goes with basically everything in my wardrobe which is nice. This one came with the first one and I don’t know where they’re from because they were a gift.

Scarf3   The last one is one that I usually only wear in October but I love it. I like the fact that it’s not an infinity scarf so I can style it in different ways. It’s grey with black skulls and a white paisley pattern and it’s got tassel like detail at the bottom.

Scarf4 The detail on this scarf is so well done and one of my favorite things about it :).

If I do another one of these posts, it will most likely be in December and probably include hats or gloves, so keep an eye out for that. And in the coming weeks, I’ll have a couple of Halloween posts going up which I’m excited about.

Until next time, embrace the ever changing weather and enjoy your pumpkin spice lattes 🙂

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram: Kyra Sage

Leave a Reply

