Staying glossy for spring and summer

Hi everyone,

It’s been a while since my last post, but I’m back :). Since my last entry, I’ve done quite the makeup haul. Being that it is that spring/summer time of year I was looking for blushes/bronzers, eye shadows, and perfumes actually. What I ended up with more than anything else, was lip glosses/ lip sticks. But I can’t really say that I’m surprised. Looking over the five that I had come out with, I noticed that they were all varying shades of pink. Normally I would throw in a peachy nude shade, but I guess I’ll save that for another day. Having had these for a few weeks and being able to wear them multiple times, I’ve really gotten to like most of them.     001

Going from left to right, the first one is Bubbly by Philosophy. This is a very, very light shade of pink. When you put it on the sparkles that are in it really come through, plus it smells kind of like candy and doesn’t taste too bad either. The next one is a stay glossy- up to 6 hour last and shine- by Rimmel London, and I believe it is in the shade Always Lovely. I really like this gloss because of the staying power, and the fact that it doesn’t get gloppy when you reapply it. The middle shade is quite possibly my favorite out of them all. It’s a Revlon ColorBurst Lip Butter in the shade 080, Strawberry Shortcake. While it didn’t come across as pink in the picture, one of the things I love about it is the color. Not only does it add a nice contrast and completeness to any look, the staying power is quite nice and it’s just a fun color. The fourth gloss is a Revlon Color Stay Moisture Stain in 010, LA Exclusive. I’m going to be honest here, when I first put this on I was perplexed by it. Once it dries on your lips it’s quite a nice shade. Due to the fact that it is a moisture stain it is wetter than a normal gloss, which if you’re not familiar with can take some getting used to. It will definitely be something I wear for a long time. The final shade is a Luscious Liquid Lipstick by e.l.f. in the color Pink Lemonade. This gloss is a little bit darker than the others, but not much so I still see it as versatile for spring/ summer and fall. The applicator is different on this one as you have to twist it for the gloss to come up, but I like it just as much as any other lip gloss.

Lip products are something that I will always buy and always enjoy, so look for another one of these posts in the future. I’m always looking for new lip glosses/ lip sticks to try, so tweet me any suggestions you have or leave a comment.

Until next time, if you like it buy it and don’t be afraid to try a new shade

-K

Twitter: @KSagerson

Instagram:  Kyra Sage

2 thoughts on “Staying glossy for spring and summer

  1. Thanks for the informative post! I love buying lipgloss but sometimes avoid trying anything too new. Now that you’ve tried them for me I can shop with confidence!😉

Leave a Reply

